where we write it

Emotional Brain

.

.

it’s where emotions flow
where each emotion goes

 what makes me want
why what I want is wrong

 a place for all my wounds
a place of my hells and dooms

it’s where love meets sex
where morals retreat and alter steps
where we submerge logic because the heart knows best

it’s when we look for shades while the lights are off
where we chase dreams,  not sure exist

who we give our locks and cuffs
and trust blindly to teach us  love
.

 why I question my sanity when I cry for love

Leave a Reply

