where we write it

Miss You Old Friend!

.

.

Hey there I wanted to tell you, that same here baby I madly miss you.

You left just before the time I would let my mama see you.
Please tell me if you could remember.

Maybe a week or so; my nights were getting longer.

I did not celebrate my birthday; neither slept that December.

I spent it writing notes;  next to sleeping tablets.

that’s me;

Laughing  at memories alone like stupid.

Crying rivers about the chances I wasted.

I was an addict, to your love, I was addicted.

Your love is in my heart, still in place, never shifted.  

Btw I really miss you.  when can we talk about it?

Leave a Reply

