where we write it

Say Three Words

welcome

 

I thought you were the cutest thing ever

But so did many others

 

You were one of those

False alarms

It’s one big climb

 Should you back out

I’m just dead inside pretending hard

Years in repair for my best act

The Three Words I never heard

So I made the biggest stage,

and of myself the biggest fool

 

crying and screaming loud

like if it would matter

I just wanted to cross that line

 

but you could’ve told me earlier

I hurt myself too many times

trying to know how it’d feel for once

to be loved for f–k

have you had something before ..

do you understand this at all

endless scripted sips of lies

what they play to you is three words

that I never knew, so… let me tell you

what they sound like ..

.

I love you

Leave a Reply

